Inside Out

the view from the hill

the view from the hill

the view from the hill

“distance creates clarity” – comes to my mind when I see the view from the hill on a clear day. I need to climb out of the valley to get this view. I cannot see the distant mountains from the bottom of the valley, although I can see the silver and gold lining of the sky in the morning. And I know the sun is coming up, after every night.
This makes it all worthwhile climbing out of bed every morning, putting on layers of clothes, cold at first, warming up gradually. Climbing a different hill every day, to get a fresh perspective every day.

This morning the sun just kissed the surface briefly, winter blues and a pale yellow, cool shadows and few high lights. Just a few minutes, enough to make me smile.

Two more days to solstice, the beginning of winter, the end of fall, and the countdown to spring.

Good night, all.

Standard