Inside Out
in a sea of darkness

in a sea of darkness

“Someone I loved once gave me a box full of darkness. It took me years to understand that this, too, was a gift.”

Mary Oliver

Mary Oliver is an American poet, winner of Pulitzer price for poetry, who escaped my attention until yesterday. Her poetry is about Nature and of Fundamental Truth that speaks to me. Hope, encouragement, and motivation are present in her poems without being overbearing. There will be more if her poems in the coming days…

The Uses of Sorrow

Quote

2 thoughts on “The Uses of Sorrow

  1. Susanne says:

    I like her poetry, too. Here is the one I chose for this morning:

    “Hello, sun in my face. Hello you who made the morning and spread it over the fields…Watch, now, how I start the day in happiness, in kindness.”
    ― Mary Oliver

Leave a Reply

