One Man's Paradise

Hugs for my horses

Moe

Moe

It is time to say good bye to my horses in a few days. They all seemed to be in a chipper mood this morning after breakfast. Before letting them loose for the day, every one got a hug. All 16 of them! I am not sure who got the better deal of that act of random kindness. I am sad in a way to leave them. They were part of my life for 7 months. Every morning they were waiting for me patiently, and not so patiently on some days. I know, I was just the guy with the bucket, bringing breakfast. There were times when they were ornery, cold, or sick. There were days when they as a herd stuck together, other days where they would kick and bite. Now that summer is approaching they all seem happy. I will miss them.

Clyde

Clyde

Standard

Leave a Reply

