Inside Out

First Impressions

Seemingly free

Seemingly free

After 7 months in the wilderness I have returned to a different wilderness with its own rules, dangers, and beauty. I am shocked by the noise and the hassle. Anchorage seems to be designed for cars being divided into blocks of avenues and streets. Wide and noisy. I am using a key to lock my door, like everybody else here… I did not have a key for a year…

highrise

Corner Offices

I see lots of signs telling me what I can do and what I can’t, mostly what I can’t. What happened to common sense. I am nobody in this town, anonymously walk I through the streets. I see many faces glued to a flat-screen device. Finally, one thing that is not very different from living at the lodge. There must be happiness radiating from these little devices.

 

anonymous

Anonymously

Standard

One thought on “First Impressions

Leave a Reply

