Inside Out

A change of season…

Somewhere in the Southwest

Somewhere in the Southwest

I have been on the road for some months now. Summer went, fall came, and winter is knocking…

Time to reflect.

I was a tour guide this season, driving a 15-passenger van with a trailer, and most importantly, guiding a group of visitors from Europe throughout the Western United States. We did see some of the finest National Parks, San Francisco, Los Angeles, and last but not least Las Vegas. The contrasts could not have been bigger, returning after days in the desert to the glitter and blitz of Las Vegas.

What did I like?

I liked the moments when my passengers were in awe. I was amazed how often squirrels and chipmunks did the trick.

Sunset in Monument Valley

Sunset in Monument Valley

What did I miss?

I missed quiet times to immerse myself into a good book and I missed good companionship. I missed the freedom to stay in one place as I wanted to.

Sunset at Mono Lake

Sunset at Mono Lake

What comes next?

Only time will tell.

Standard

Leave a Reply

