One Man's Paradise

Thursdays with Bearly: -5F

It is November 13, 2014. The thermometer reads -5F. This is way too cold for anyone spending the last couple of weeks in the Southwest. Freezing nose hair, burning skin after reentry, clam feet. It all comes back. It didn’t feel that cold last year in Alaska.

I hope my body and mind will adjust. Adding a down jacket and new gloves may help.

-5F

Granite Creek, Teton County, Wyoming

On my day off, I am couch-surfing in the library. Through the big windows I watch children play outside, throwing snowballs and doing somersaults from the snowy park benches. There it goes. It is all good. Just make the best out of it.

I have a warm bed at night, a hot meal during the day. Thank you.

Standard

Leave a Reply

