On the Road

Imagine…

Imagine there’s no countries
It isn’t hard to do
Nothing to kill or die for
And no religion too
Imagine all the people
Living life in peace

John Lennon, who else?

temple of the moon, cathedral valley, UT

temple of the moon, cathedral valley, utah

To me it becomes unbearable to read or watch the news lately. It seems the world is going fugazi. Senseless killing in the name of religion, mindless blurbs of “celebrities”, sprinkled with never-ending sports news…

I have been living and working in remote places for a couple of years now with limited access to news (and people). In those places I can imagine living in peace. This may not be the world John Lennon envisioned in his lyrics.

“When I was 5 years old, my mother always told me that happiness was the key to life. When I went to school, they asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up. I wrote down ‘happy’. They told me I didn’t understand the assignment, and I told them they didn’t understand life.” Maybe that’s the problem. Some people never understand life. There is no dress-rehearsal. This is it. Our choice.

Love, peace, and happiness.

Standard

4 thoughts on “Imagine…

  1. I don’t think I knew what I wanted to be when I was young. Now I know, but don’t have the health or eyesight to really do it with the passion it deserves.

    I just wish I’d had the courage to follow my dreams earlier in life (instead of waiting until retirement).

Leave a Reply

