Inside Out

$7,050,000,000,000

That’s seven trillion dollars, the combined wealth of the 1826 richest people in the world according to Forbes.
They are all billionaires.

Would you like to be one?
Would l like to be one?

I am not sure.
I would feel guilty about it. I could give away some or all of the money and feel less guilty? Could I change the world? Probably not. So what’s the point?

Where does all this money come from? Who pays for it? How can a single human being earn a billion dollars?

What do you do with so much money? Seriously.

Disturbed.

Money, it’s a crime
Share it fairly,
but don’t take a slice of my pie
Money, so they say
Is the root of all evil today
But if you ask for a raise it’s no surprise
That they’re giving none away

Pink Floyd

Standard

2 thoughts on “$7,050,000,000,000

  1. No, definitely not.

    Who wants the mental stress of trying to manage it ($$$). I do know of a friend (of a friend), whose family are amongst the wealthiest in Australia and since her husband passed away, she has a full-time job on the Board of Directors and managing all her family’s Philanthropic affairs. They build hospitals, pay for research, buildings, charity work and so on. She told me once, many years ago, that’s its actually a lot of work managing these millions and deciding which charities to support and who should be the recipient of grants and ongoing aid. Then there are all the dinners, fund raising events and so on. Yep, definitely a big job (managing money).

    Definitely not for me.

    Takes me all my time to decide whether to give coins to the homeless who come up to me begging in the city centre. The homeless who smoke and drink usually don’t get my small change, as I figure if they can afford cigarettes and alcohol, they’ve got more money than me 😀

Leave a Reply

