One Man's Paradise

Solar storm on March 17, 2015

Rarely do I reblog. Simply because I am not interested in duplication, however, when I do, then because I am amazed or upset. In this case I am blown away by the images Thomas Kast captured during a recent solar storm in Finland.

Northern Lights at their finest.

Salamapaja

Exactly two years after a wondeful aurora night, I was lucky to witness another huge night on March 17, 2015. A long-time medium solar flare sparked the strongest geomagnetic storm since many years. Very colorful auroras not only to the skies of Northern countries. It reached far South and was observed even in the Alps. Here some photos I took near Haukipudas, Finland.

Copyright: Thomas Kast Two rocks

Copyright: Thomas Kast Reflections of Venus

Auroras everywhere Auroras everywhere

Copyright: Thomas Kast

View original post

Standard

Leave a Reply

