Quote

the next bold move

so go ahead
make your next bold move
tell us
what’s the next thing you’re gonna need to prove
to yourself
Ani DiFranco


I like bold moves. Not to proof anything, but to keep moving. I believe moving is an essential part of life. It keeps life interesting. Stepping out of the comfort zone requires courage and confidence, and that builds courage and confidence. I learn something about myself, my limits, my capabilities.


Five months ago I applied for a position as a dog musher. I never had a dog in my life before, but I liked the idea to glide through a winter landscape pulled by a team of Alaskan huskies. I had no idea what it takes to run a sled dog team.


Now I do.


It is a lot of work to take care of the dogs. Running with the dogs is truly amazing. And the most unexpected aspect of this adventure was the warm feeling that these dogs gave me, greeting me in the morning with wagging tails and dog kisses. It will be hard to leave them in a few weeks, although I know they will be in good hands and enjoy their deserved summer vacation.


What is my next bold move? Stay tuned.


What is your next bold move?
Standard

5 thoughts on “the next bold move

    • Thank you. It was a spectacular sunset in the Tetons, that lasted just a few minutes. Good thing I brought my iPhone. With a little help from LR, PS, and onOne I ended up with this. Glad you liked it.
      And on the courage thing: Having a little courage, creates more of it. I strongly believe in that. This is no dress rehearsal, it’s the one life we have. Thanks for reading.

  1. I like bold moves also.
    Too many people waste their lives wishing for something different (than the life they lead).
    If you want your life to be different, you’ve got to be different. You’ve got to make it happen (yourself). No one else is going to do it for you.
    Life is all about choices.

    Great photo.

  2. Nothing quite like a bold move to feel alive ~ and heading off into that sunset (or waking up to the next glorious morning) is a good start. Cheers ~

Leave a Reply

