Note to self

Note to self – № 2

In a lucid moment I figured out why I am blogging: As a reminder to do as I say, and to say as I think (without thinking too much). When I have nothing to say, which happens quite a lot, I find a quote that speaks to me and an image that goes with it. Hence the new category: “Note to self”. Today, Sir Isaac Newton gets the honors with a quote on simplicity.


“Nature is pleased with simplicity.”

Isaac Newton


I like simplicity in life and in my images. Four pond lily leaves floating effortlessly. I see lightness.

Pond Lily, Lost Lake, Alaska, 2015

Pond Lily, Lost Lake, Alaska, 2015

I also like what Albert Einstein had to say about simplicity:

” I believe that a simple and unassuming manner of life is best for everyone, best for both the body and the mind.”

Standard

6 thoughts on “Note to self – № 2

  1. Einstein words resonate with me every day. A simple life is the only way I can survive this modern fast-paced world (and inner city) I live in. It also reduces stress and allows one to just Be in that Moment and really see.

    Lovely image.

  2. Bearly, I’ve been following your blog with its lovely images for some time and I always wonder why there aren’t more people who know about it… Your photography may be the best kept secret on WordPress!!! 🙂 Thank you for sharing the pix with us.

    • Thank you for your kind words. Sometimes I wish my images would go viral, then again that’s not necessarily a sign for quality or original work. So, I appreciate the handful of daily viewers I have. Thanks for reading.

  3. Pingback: Thank you! | Bearly

Leave a Reply

