Life

Waterfall ~ № 2

“The only way to make sense out of change
is to plunge into it, move with it, and join the dance.”

Alan W. Watts


I keep finding interesting quotes by Mr Watts. He was experimenting with drugs, religion, and marriage?

Oh well, I was experimenting with photography, long shutter speed photography to be exact. I had seen images by landscape photographers using long shutter speeds to blur the motion of water (and clouds and other objects). So I purchased a neutral density filter and carried a tripod with me on my daily excursion. And here are the results…

For the next few days I’ll post images that show water in motion. If you have a fitting quote going with that theme, let me know.

Standard

Leave a Reply

