Quote

Words of wisdom – № 3

elias

“Everyone should have themselves regularly overwhelmed by nature.”

George Harrison

I read today another mega mall is being built in New Jersey with 400 stores and the first indoor skiing area in the Western hemisphere. Really?

 

One of these days we’ll have the whole planet covered with concrete and steel…

 

I got up this morning before sunrise and watched the mountains come to life. Even my cold toes and ear lobes were overwhelmed by the amazing display of light and shadow. We don’t see the sun every day this time of the year. And the same scenery won’t repeat itself.

 

I believe that contributes to the amazement.

 

Here is to you, George.
Standard

5 thoughts on “Words of wisdom – № 3

  1. Such a beautiful sight to greet the day.

    Thanks for sharing. It’s blogs like yours with images of the mountains and wild countryside that reassure me that it’s still flourishing.

    ( I cringe every time I see or hear of another shopping mall in any large city. Seems like many westerners total focus in life is to earn money to spend it on non-essential material possessions and create more environmental pollutants. So saying that, I suppose it creates jobs. I’ve never been a shopping mall lover in my whole life. I’ve never liked window shopping either. The only reason I go into the city centre is to do street photography or buy an essential item a few times a year. My street photography is waning a bit in interest value these days too).

    • Thank you, Vicki. The city offers instant distraction and superficial convenience. Nature has something different to offer, for the mind and soul, as well as for the photographer. Enjoy. Thanks for reading and commenting.

Leave a Reply

