One Man's Paradise

On Reality – № 4

“Life is not a problem to be solved,
but a reality to be experienced.”

Søren Kierkegaard


blue

The blue hour in landscape photography, about an hour before sunrise. No direct sunlight hits the mountains, yet. But their snow coat gives them  brilliant glow in front of a dark blue sky.

mountain

Then the sky turns in places to an intense pink and purple, for a few minutes…

sea

The Cathedrals, Chilkat Valley, Alaska

I am glad to have experienced these moments. Captured, so they can’t escape my memory.

Standard

10 thoughts on “On Reality – № 4

  1. I never cease to be amazed at the brilliant colour of sunrise or a sunset. All the more because I get to see it nearly every day now (in my 3rd floor apartment).

    But of the 3 images above, I actually like the Black and White the best. You’ve captured the light and shade perfectly.

  2. Hard to really choose one over another. While I like the three dimensional feel with the light being higher in the black & white, I’ve always been drawn to the softer light of sunrise, so my vote is for the middle one.

Leave a Reply

