One Man's Paradise

Eagle of the Day – № 2

“If you associate with eagles,
you will learn how to soar to great heights.
If you run with dogs,
you will learn how to bark.”

Ojo Michael E.


Great quote, what do you make out of it?

Today I associated with the eagles. I guided  a couple in the eagle preserve, who came a long way to photograph the eagles. My first question in the morning was “What picture do you want to shoot today?”

“Eagles in flight” was the answer.

So we lined up along the river in an area with few obstructions and the distant mountains as a backdrop. It was a crystal clear day, temperatures in the teens, no wind. Despite being bundled up that means cold feet and fingers, while waiting for the eagles to show up.

Well, we were rewarded with some nice pictures. The above image shows one adult bald eagle crossing the river. How did I do this?

Standard

7 thoughts on “Eagle of the Day – № 2

  1. Very clever. I have a ‘panorama’ setting on my Sony a6000, but don’t know enough about photo editing to stitch images together in post processing for my Canon DSLRs. I must say the eagle(s) look very sharp in focus too. I guess you get lots of practice in that sort of environment.

Leave a Reply

